Words with Non-friends — Some are Scammers! Beware!

Ohwell Seven
3 min readFeb 14, 2021

I started playing Words with Friends in 2012 and the last time I played it was in 2015.

With their new version of Words with Friends2, I thought I’ll play with the game again since I’m home most of the time.

To my surprise, I’ve got tons of challenger “MOSTLY MEN” and after their first word, they’d send their first hello and hi! It’s weird actually because I don’t know these guys but I accepted the challenge because I wanted to play.

I checked the first, the second and the 3rd messages of these 3 first men I came across with and guess what? The messages were scripted-like:

Hi, my name is Andy! I’m from Los Angeles and currently in the UK for work.

Hi, my name is Brent! I’m from Los Angeles and currently in Australia for work.

Hi, my name is Steve! I’m from South Africa and currently in Los Angeles for work.

Some other messages like:

I’m looking for a wife to take care of my kids.

I’m looking for a mom of my 3 beautiful daughters.

I ignored their messages and continued with the game. But these men RESIGNED & TIMED-OUT! Hahahaha….

Clearly and obviously, they’re playing the game to scam women.

It could be they got these photos from the internet or it’s really them! Who knows? But one thing for sure, these men are in this game to fool women and ask for money or something.

I still accepted some of these challenges, mainly because:

> I want to play the game and challenge myself

> I want to have many wins and reach the highest level possible

>I want to observe the behaviour of these men when playing the game of thrones

Though I ignored their messages, if they timed out, I’d check it out and it’s the same thing. They probably got pissed of me for not responding to their messages. haha…

If you’re an active player of this game, don’t be fooled by these crazy men. They have different intentions for playing this game.

The Words with Friends Scammer Player Behaviour:

  1. They’d send you a message after the first word
  2. They’ll send another message after 2nd and 3rd after no response
  3. They’ll resign for no response
  4. They’ll play the game but they’ll only add one tile in every turn.

If you don’t want to become a victim of these individuals or a group of scammers, ignore their messages and check out the time when they joined Words with Friends.

This account clearly just created because they can’t get me after so many attempts!
The Fake James & Tony account.
The fake George account.
He’s one of the many men who resigned after few no response from me on the messages.

My favourite player of all time is Gary. I just can’t win with him. I’m such a loser! haha.. Look at his stats.. he’s such a pro and I’m learning new and unique words with him. Good job Gary!

A professional Words with Friends player who just keeps winning! Amazing!

I love playing this game with real players, not scammers.. So, if you’re a scammer reading this, not all women can be fooled dude!

Ladies and gents, just be very careful with this kind of individuals you’re dealing with.

--

--

Ohwell Seven

a Work in Progress. 💜 私の人生 — Plato’s Allegory of the CAVE & Aristotle’s Eudaimonia 💚 がんばって❤️ 可愛い 💛